The Rancho Bernardo Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its 2016 inductees, each honored for outstanding volunteer leadership benefitting Rancho Bernardo. Dave Brooks / Scott Lawn / Jay Riordan

CONGRATULATIONS to Past President Dave Brooks!  
The purpose of the Rancho Bernardo Hall of Fame is to recognize persons who have rendered outstanding leadership volunteer services that have contributed to the development and enhancement of the quality of life in Rancho Bernardo. 

The idea for honoring residents who make significant contributions was discussed initially in 1974. This led to the formation of a citizens' committee composed of representatives from RB organizations which developed the original criteria for the persons elected to membership in the first group, the 1974 honorees. 

Present criteria for election to the Hall of Fame include a minimum of six years of outstanding leadership in one or more Rancho Bernardo volunteer organizations that make a significant contribution to the community.

Two large plaques, listing members of the Hall of Fame by year of election, are displayed permanently in the lobby of the Rancho Bernardo Library.
A full list of Hall of Fame members can be found here and include many past and present Rancho Bernardo Rotarians!
Thank you Dave for your outstanding service to our community!  You make us Rancho Bernardo Rotary proud!